Thumping nod for BJP panels in Canacona VPs | Goa News – Times of India

banner img

Canacona: The seven village panchayats of Canacona taluka saw six sarpanchs and seven deputy sarpanchs elected unopposed. All panchayats showed their affiliation to the BJP government.
In Gaondongrim, Yeshwant ‘Dhillon’ Desai, who has a 30-year experience, was elected sarpanch. Saloni Gaonkar the deputy post.
In Khola, Ajay Pagui won the sarpanch post and Krupesh Velip that of the deputy.
At Shristhal, Sejjal Purushottam Gaonkar is sarpanch and Shivraj V Naik Deshmukh is his deputy.
All seven of the Agonda panchayat members made their political debut in this election. Fatima Rodrigues, 71, and Prettal Fernandes, 25, were elected sarpanch and deputy sarpanch, respectively.
At Poinguinim, speaker Ramesh Tawadkar’s wife, Savita, was declared sarpanch. Sunil Shreedhar Paingankar will be her deputy.
At Cotigao, Ananda Ganaba Desai and Punamal Chandrakant Gaonkar won the top two posts.
Loliem-Polem panchayat elected Pratiza Sachin Bandekar as Sarpanch and Chandrakant Babai Sudhir as deputy sarpanch.


FacebookTwitterInstagramKOO APPYOUTUBE

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.